ABOUT US

Monday, November 28, 2011

What happens when you block someone on Facebook



This is the all important question. What happens when you block someone on Facebook?. There are many reasons why you might block someone. Because that person has become very annoying and you do not want to have anything more to do with him or her. If you are that annoying person then this is one of the reasons why someone might block you.

What happens when you block someone on FacebookWhen you block someone on Facebook this is what happens.
1. They will not be able to find you anywhere on Facebook
2. They cannot find you on search
3. They cannot find you on other friends profiles
4. They might still be able to see your posts on Mutual friends walls.
5. None of your activities are visible to them.
6. It will appear like you no more exist on Facebook.
7. Mutual activity on third-party Apps will still be visible. So if both of you are playing Mafia Wars you might still see each others activities. As Facebook has no control over third-part apps.
8. You cannot find each other of your friends' lists either
9. Blocking is mutual and both parties will not be able to see each other's information.




Facebook does not send them a mail telling them that they have been blocked. So when they try searching for you on Facebook, they will not be able to find you. This way they will know you have blocked them. When you unblock someone on Facebook - no mail is sent to them. They will not be able to view your profile again.

No comments:

Post a Comment