ABOUT US

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Twitter: How to remove location from all your Tweets


How to delete location information on Twitter

Twitter does have the geolocation ability turned on and you can add location to your tweets. What happens when you have been using it for sometime and then decide it was not the right choice. There are many reasons why you now might want to remove all location information from your tweets. You might have accidentally have added location or you might have turned on or enabled the feature and you now want all your past tweets not to carry your location information. This is fairly easy to do on Twitter and these steps will help you accomplish just that.

How to remove all location information form your past Tweets on Twitter.
1. Log in to Twitter Account Settings Page. 
2. Below Tweet Location you find the greyed out button 'Delete all location Information'
3. Click on it and confirm
4. You're done it might take up to 30 minutes for the whole process to complete successfully. 

You can continue playing around with adding location but whenever you want to delete all location information you can always come back to this tool and clear all location information. 





An original post by

Sociolatte



No comments:

Post a Comment