ABOUT US

Saturday, August 11, 2012

What happens when you block someone on YouTube


YouTube is one of those places that looks like the wild west. Especially the colorful comments you find mostly everywhere. In fact in can get so annoying that users sometimes actually disable commenting on their videos. It adds up however to creating quite a vibrate community. God help those however who upload videos the can be stupid, the community will respond by showing no mercy. Sometimes if you have a YouTube channel and maybe upload videos there is a possibility of someone harassing you and you want to block them. Maybe you do not have a YouTube channel but are still harassed by a certain someone, you can block that person. So what happens when you block someone on YouTube


What happens when you block someone on YouTube

When you block someone on YouTube
They will not be able to make comments on your Channel
They will not be able to make comments on your Videos
They will not be able to send your private messages
They will not be able to contact you in any way on YouTube
They will not be able to subscribe to your channel
They will not be able to send you a friend invite
They will not be able to send you channel comments


What they can still do
View your channel 
View your Videos
report your videos
Reply to comments you made on other people's videos
They will be able to view your channel and all modulus you make available like 'Activity Feed' etc - including commenting and any thumbs-up you might had given to a video.

When you block someone they will not be able to contact you in any way but they can still see your channel and other modules you make available. They will not however be able to comment on your Videos or Channel and will also not be able to send you direct messages. Please leave a comment below to continue this discussion. 

No comments:

Post a Comment