ABOUT US

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Facebook: How to turn off photo syncing

Facebook released the newest version of their Facebook App for SmartPhones and with it the ability to Photo Sync. Photo Syncing is a opt in service that lets users uploaded upload photos from their iPhones, iPad and Android smartphones and tablets, over Wi-Fi or a cell network. There are many users that might have turned this feature on and then see that it might have been a mistake as photos are being uploaded to Facebook Timeline. The reason for this is that once you use this service, your phone photos are synced into a Facebook album called 'Synced from phone' - this does not mean that photos are showing up on your Facebook Timeline or news feed. You still need to use the check-mark beside each photo before it will be posted to your Timeline or News Feed. If however you are not comfortable with the service you can always turn it off or stop it or disable it. Stopping Facebook Syncing is very easy and can be done in just a few simple steps.

How to turn off, stop, disable Facebook Photo Syncing
This works on your iPhone, iPad or Android phone or tablet

turn off Facebook photo syncingAndroid
1. Open the app on your phone or tablet and tap on menu -- found on the left hand side
2. Tap on Account > App Settings > Sync Photos
3. Now choose 'Don't sync my photos

iPhone or iPad
1. Open the Facebook App and go to your Timeline
2. Tap on Photos
3. At the bottom tap on synced
4. Next tap on the gear icon and then choose turn off photos sync
5. Now tap don't sync my photos

Read more at the Facebook help center.
You might also like
How to setup Facebook photo syncing on your iPhone or iPad
How to setup Facebook photo Syncing on your Android phone or tablet.

No comments:

Post a Comment