Dave

Showing posts with label Wildlife. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Wildlife. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Monday, February 16, 2015

Friday, February 13, 2015

I'm just passing through


Hope you don't mind but I;ll be on my way. Oh and it's a Tapir. [Image source]

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

This Orangutan Goes Spear Fishing


He was introduced back into the wild in Borneo after living in a Zoo. He picked up this skill after watching local fisherman. Image what else he might be capable of learning and doing. 

Monday, January 26, 2015

Friday, January 23, 2015

Monday, January 12, 2015

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Tiger just absolutely enjoying this hot spring


Look at this tiger just enjoying the pool, lazing around and feeling good. Just a big ol' kitty. This they make into a daily ritual especially when the temperature rises. [Image Source]

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Elephant cleaning up the trash [Video]



There are people claiming this video is fake. That this is not CCTV footage and the animal might be trained or maybe actually humans doing it -- dressed up. Yes, this might not be CCTV footage but nice camera work. This however is a real elephant and even it has been trained -- it still is a very cute video. Yes, the video might have been staged for clickbate, but whatever be the circumstance. We love the video. 

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Impala escapes croc in the nick of time [Gif]



Summer months are hot and perilous for the animals of Africa. Quenching their thirst often turns into a game of life and death. This female impala escapes just in the nick of time. She will live to drink again. [Gif Source]

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Agile Black Panther [Gif]


This gives you a sense of the agility of these animals. They are called panthers or leopards. This melanistic color variant does not mean the animal does not have its typical rosettes. When you go close to a black panther they are still visible. [Gif Source

Friday, October 17, 2014