Skip to main content

How to stop Facebook from sending invitations




Yes you made a mistake and used the import email address feature on Facebook and invited all your Gmail, Yahoo, AOL, Hotmail and Outlook friends, Some have joined you but others have not. Many business contacts may not want to join. Faecbook will keep sending them the invitation over and over again. Which gets annoying and your contacts keep complaining that the invites don't stop. So how do you stop Facebook from sending out those invites.



1. Login to Facebook

2. Click on Account

3. Click on Edit Friends

4. Click on Invite Friends

5. Click on View All Invites. (Found on the right)

6. You see a list of people you have invited.

7. Select "Not Yet Joined" from the drop down menu. Found on the top right hand side above the list.

8. Beside each name is a check box. Start selecting the IDs of people you want Facebook to stop sending invites to.

9. Above the list you find a "Delete Selected" link activated.

10. Click that link to delete all the contacts you want Facebook to stop sending invites to.

11. You will be asked "Are you sure you want to delete selected from Invite History". Click Yes


12. Your Done.






An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

  1. thank you, thank you, thank you!!! that was so embarrassing...

    ReplyDelete
  2. can't find on the new format...got any suggestions?

    ReplyDelete
  3. You can always go to the person's profile and remove the friend request or cancel friend request.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...