Dave

Thursday, July 22, 2010

How to deactivate your Facebook account for a while

There are many reasons why you might want to deactivate your account for a while. Maybe you have had too much of Facebook and would like to take a break and a rest from this social networking tool. Maybe you social life has moved too much online and your offline social life is beginning to suffer. Not all your social friends might be on Facebook and this is true for most of us. Many of our good friends have not even joined Facebook or other social networking sites for the simple reason that they are not inclined to. Whatever may be the reason, Fb has provided as easy way to do this and take a break and come back later. Maybe you need to take a break to study and come back later.

How to deactivate your Facebook account for a while or short time.

1. Login to Facebook
2. Click on Account Settings
3. At the bottom of the page you will find "Deactivate Account" beside which is a link "deactivate"
4. Click it
5. Click on confirm and your done.

All you information is stored and nothing is lost. To activate your Facebook account again simply sign in with your same username and password. As simple as that.


An original post by

Sociolatte



1 comment:

  1. how long does it take so your notifications can be reseted and disappeared?

    ReplyDelete