Skip to main content

How to Turn off, disable or stop Socialcam sharing on Facebook


Socialcam on Facebook is slowly turning into a social scare. The app automatically shares all the videos you or your friends watch on your Facebook. Whcih means that it will be available in your friend's news feeds and some of these videos have questionable titles. It can give people who watch a video for fun a pretty mean scare when they find out that all the videos they have watched on the App have been shared with all of their friends on Facebook. In addition you might find that there videos are also on your Timeline. This is Socialcam trying to get a lot of Facebook juice. Videos are popular and everyone likes watching videos, Socialcam has been getting a lot of hits and traffic from Facebook with their social share feature. There is a quick and easy way or workaround to make sure that videos you watch using Socialcam are not shared on all your friend's news feeds.


How to stop or disable  Socialcam from sharing videos on Facebook


1. The first method is when you see a friends Socialcam feed and you also want to watch the video. You can search for the same on Google and watch it. Thereby avoiding the social sharing aspect. However if you want to watch it right there on Facebook, you can click on the app and it will ask you for permission.


When you signup the app will ask "Who can see posts this app makes for you on your Timeline'. Below which you will need to choose 'Only me'. Once you choose this option only you can see videos you watched and it will be hidden from all your friends on Facebook. 


2. The second method is if you have already added the app the Facebook and want to stop it from sharing videos you watch.


Login to Facebook
Click on down-arrow beside home
Choose privacy settings
Beside Ads, Apps and Websites click on edit
Click on edit settings
Find Socialcam and click on it
Beside Posts on your behalf: Who can see posts this app makes for you on your Facebook timeline?
Choose 'Only Me'
Click the (x) mark beside " Posts on your behalf'
Click close and you'r done.


Note: If you do not use this app and also do not want to see all those videos appearing on your news feed. All you need to do is to hover over any of these videos and then click the (x) mark that appears and then choose 'hide all from Socialcam'




An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...