ABOUT US

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Block someone on Facebook chat without deleting them


This is a quick guide on how to block people on Facebook chat. The most important reason people want to know how to do this is to appear offline to some people while at the same time being able to chat with others. Also while blocking them you do not need to delete them as friends or anything like that. This is a simple block which allows you to chat online with friends on Facebook you really want to chat with while appearing invisible to others you don't want to chat with. How to block someone on Facebook chat without deleting them or unfriending them.


What happens when you block someone on Facebook Chat.
1. Simple - you will not appear online to people who you block. You status will always be offline with the grayed out icon. 
Block someone on Facebook chat without deleting them


How to block friends on Facebook Chat.
1. Login to Facebook
2. Click the Cog Icon above or below you chat window
3. Click on Advanced settings.
4. Under 'Turn on chat for all friends except. Start entering the names of friends you want to appear offline to. Click Save when you're finished.
5. You're done.

Video below if you'd like the visuals.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=va0yhJDYuXo

No comments:

Post a Comment