Skip to main content

Social Folders: How does it work



Social Folders is a social linking tool that lets you sync your social life and find everything on your computer.  What this means is that once you download Social Folders onto Your Windows PC or Mac, the web app will then download a copy of your photos, videos and documents and store them on your computer. So you will have a copy of all that you share online. Once you have everything on your PC you can then create folders and view all that you have shared online. You can also update your Facebook photos right from the app. which means no need to wait for your browser to upload photos. You can get the job done right from the app. You can also move folders between services like Facebook and Flickr and the photos will get uploaded with a simple drag and drop action. 


Social Folders a more detailed look:
To get started you would need to download the app to your PC or Mac. Once installed you can then connect all your social sites to the App. Once connected you can get a copy downloaded of all that you have shared. You can then move files between services like Facebook, Flickr, Google Docs, Photo Bucket, YouTube, Box and Picasa to name a few. You however cannot download videos from YouTube because a developer API is not available. So download and retrieve a copy of all the data you have shared on social sites. So if you are concerned with how to back-up all your social data. This will take care of it for you. 


Once you have all your files on your computer, you can then play around and move files between all of these services by dragging and dropping between folders. 


You can also gain access to your friends websites and therefore be able to get a copy of all that they share too. You will however need to invite friends to social folder before you can do this. You can also subscribe to your friends websites and get a copy of all that they are sharing on your computer. So you can enjoy looking at stuff even if you are not connected to the internet. 


Adding new files into your folder means that Social Folders will upload the same for you using the cloud. No need to wait around waiting for your browser to do the job for you. The web app allows you to even copy and paste folders between services. 
Social Folders


Check the video out below to know more. If you do try it please leave your feedback in the comments section below.



An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...