Skip to main content

How to add a backup mobile number to Dropbox

Dropbox already has something called 2 step verification - which means that after you login to Dropbox with you email ID and password. You will be sent a verification code to your phone. This code will further need to be entered before you can access your account. This is just an added layer of security and if you have not yet enabled 2 step verification - it's not a bad to start using it now.

Add backup number to DropboxSo if you have already have 2 step verification turned on. There is now another added layer of security to answer the question - what if your phone gets kidnapped?. This is a possibility and people are always loosing their phones. (We have a lot of solutions on our site to help you record your lost phone). So anyways' if you lose your phone Dropbox has added the option to add ' a backup phone number'. This can be the number of someone you trust and know, someone who you always have access to. So this way even if your phone goes missing you can still access Dropbox using the backup phone number you added. This way instead of a panic attack - realizing you cannot access your Dropbox account. Dropbox will send the verification code to the backup number.

How to add a backup number to Dropbox
1. Login to Dropbox
2. Click on your name (right-hand corner)
3. Choose settings
4. Now click on 'Security'
5. Enable two-step verification and add your backup phone number.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...