Dave

Showing posts with label Facebook photo and album settings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Facebook photo and album settings. Show all posts

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Facebook Photo and Album Settings

With the new privacy settings Facebook now by default shows your photos and albums to friends of friends. When users upload photos it is usually for friends but Facebook would like you to share after all it is a social network. To change these settings you would need to physically need to login to Facebook and manually choose the settings you desire.



How to adjust Facebook photo and album settings



1. Login to Facebook


2. Click on Privacy Settings
3. Click on Customize Settings

4. Click on Personal Information and Posts

5. Click the "Edit Settings" button beside "Photo Albums"

6. Click the small Arrow mark on the settings bar

7. The options that appear are (Everyone, Friends of Friends, Only friends and customize)

8. Choose the option that best suits your privacy concern.



The customize option helps you take your privacy to the next level.



When you click the customize option you can choose to show your photos to



a. Only Friends

b. Friends of Friends

c. Specific People

d. Only Me. So if you do not want to share you photos with anyone and you would like to be the only person who would like to view it then this option is for you.



There is one more further option to hide your photos from certain people. In the box provided start typing the name of the person you would like to hide your photos from and you can add names or lists and those people or list selected will not be able to view your photos and albums.








An original post by

Sociolatte