Dave

Monday, July 9, 2012

Instagram: How to delete account





The reason for this post is very simple. Ever since Facebook acquired Instagram - privacy concerns have popped up automatically in users heads. The exodus has begun albeit not in large numbers however. Still there are people leaving Instagram and using other services to share their photos. The deletion of accounts did not start until the acquisition and if you are one of those users here are a few things to keep in mind before you delete your Instagram account.


Once you delete your account it is permanent. All your photos, comments. likes, friendships - just about everything gets deleted forever. Nothing remains, this is a good thing in regards to privacy because a delete is a full and final thing on Instagram. In fact you will not be able to signup with the same username again. There is also no possibility of reactivating accounts or recovering accounts. So before you decide to delete your account thinks about all these things. When you delete your account all your photos are deleted so make sure you have a backup of all your photos, pics and images on your PC or another device before you delete your instagram account. 


How to delete or remove my Instagram account
Simple follow this link https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/ and delete your account it is just a one step process.


How to backup, import or migrate your Instagram photos.
A lot of people have been recommending Instaport. With Instaport you can export all your photos to other social services or backup your photos on your local hard-drive. This is a saftey measure to make sure you do not loose all those lovely pics.
Instaport





An original post by

Sociolatte



No comments:

Post a Comment