ABOUT US

Monday, February 4, 2013

How to delete a direct message (DM) on Twitter

There are many reasons why people want to delete a Direct Message sent on Twitter. Maybe you sent a message after a long night out and now you want to unsend it. Maybe you were angry when you sent the message and have now cooled down enough to make amends. Whatever might be the reason to cancel the direct message, there is good news for you. Once a DM is deleted on Twitter it is removed from your your inbox as well as the recipients inbox. This means there will be no trace of it once you're done deleting the DM. Unlike other services that allow deletion but the mail stays in the recipients inbox. Twitter will delete the message your both parties' mail boxes. So if you sent the DM that you so badly want to delete, go ahead and do so and hopefully the person you sent it to has still not yet seen it.

How to delete a direct message DM on TwitterHow to delete or unsend a Direct Message on Twitter
1. login to Twitter
2. Click on the gear icon and then select direct messages
3. Find the message you want to delete and click on it
4. in expanded mode when you mouse over or hover over the message either to the right or left a 'Trash Can' icon should appear
5. Click on it and you're done

You DM or Direct message is no more visible on Twitter. It gets wiped out of your inbox and the recipients inbox. There is no record of it and is gone forever.

No comments:

Post a Comment