Skip to main content

Difference between unfriend and block on Facebook



There is a strong difference between unfriend and block on Facebook. The purpose of both can be debatable especially if you look at the difference and then decide. The rule of thumb on Facebook is that you block someone who begins to get very annoying and maybe you even feel you have a Facebook stalker. when you unfriend someone what happens is a little less harsh but still sends out a string message nevertheless.


When you block someone on Facebook this is what happens
1. They cannot find you at all on Facebook
2. Both of you do not appears in each other's search results
3. It is like you do not exist on Facebook at all.
4. They cannot contact you anymore as there is no way to find you
5. You might still appear on third-party apps like Facebook games. If both of you are playing the same games.


Difference between unfriend and block on FacebookWhen you unfriend someone on Facebook this is what happens
1. That person does not appear on your Facebook friends list
2. You can can each other on Facebook search
3. You can still message each other
4. You can read the other person's wall
5. You can still re-add each other as friends


These are some of the key differentiators  when it comes to blocking or unfriending someone on Facebook. So read the above points to help you decide which one is right. Please leave a comment with what you think about this topic. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...