Skip to main content

Honey is 100% natural

 

What happens when you block someone on YouTube


YouTube is one of those places that looks like the wild west. Especially the colorful comments you find mostly everywhere. In fact in can get so annoying that users sometimes actually disable commenting on their videos. It adds up however to creating quite a vibrate community. God help those however who upload videos the can be stupid, the community will respond by showing no mercy. Sometimes if you have a YouTube channel and maybe upload videos there is a possibility of someone harassing you and you want to block them. Maybe you do not have a YouTube channel but are still harassed by a certain someone, you can block that person. So what happens when you block someone on YouTube


What happens when you block someone on YouTube

When you block someone on YouTube
They will not be able to make comments on your Channel
They will not be able to make comments on your Videos
They will not be able to send your private messages
They will not be able to contact you in any way on YouTube
They will not be able to subscribe to your channel
They will not be able to send you a friend invite
They will not be able to send you channel comments


What they can still do
View your channel 
View your Videos
report your videos
Reply to comments you made on other people's videos
They will be able to view your channel and all modulus you make available like 'Activity Feed' etc - including commenting and any thumbs-up you might had given to a video.

When you block someone they will not be able to contact you in any way but they can still see your channel and other modules you make available. They will not however be able to comment on your Videos or Channel and will also not be able to send you direct messages. Please leave a comment below to continue this discussion. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...