Skip to main content

Google+ Stream privacy settings and how to use it



Google+ stream the place where you can share and update your status with a photo, movie, link or just about anything has some interesting privacy settings. This is the place you can use to share with multiple circles or just one circle or you can also enter names of people you are connected with to share. In the sharing stream you can share photos, videos and links and chose to add your location. The interesting thing is whenever you want to cancel a share or any other particular step you are involved in you can click the (X) button at any time and cancel whatever you were doing.


When you use Stream in Google+ these are the settings attached to help you.
1. You can edit you post at any time
2. Delete the post
3. Link to this post
4. Disable comments
5. Disable reshare


to do all of the above simple hover over the right-hand side of the post and click the small drop-down arrow. This will give you option on whether you want to disable comments and disable reshare. This is an option that many users will activate on post that they want to remain among a private group of friends. Hope this answers the question on how to disable comments and resharing on Google plus posts.


When you clock on the textbox in your stream you will get the following options
1. + Add circles or people to share with
2. When you click it you have the options to specific circles, all your circles, extended circles and public. 


You can choose specific circles by checking the box next to a particular circle. To share with all your circles just click on 'your circles' and it should take care of it. Same thing would apply for extended circles. You can choose to share with a combination of the above. You can choose to share with one of your circles and extended circles that are a part of it. To share with all the options you would need to click on all. If you choose 'Public' in your stream this share will then be posted to your public profile. The important thing to remember here is that you have all the options to use at your discretion. 


Please use our comments section below to continue this discussion



An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...