Skip to main content

How to move your connections and circles to another Google+ account



You might be having multiple Google+ account - with one of them being your preferred account. Google+ now offers its users the ability to transfer circles and connections from one source account to a destination account. This is especially useful for users who have more than one Google account that they use. With the ability to transfer all your circles and connections to one particular account. You then need to only update one account with your status updates and not multiple accounts. With this functionality your contacts and followers once transferred will be merged. So if the contact already exists in the destination account the contact will simple be merged with no headache of multiple accounts for the same person.


There are however a few key notes to be considered. You will have a 7 day waiting period from the time you request a transfer. Once you use this service with these accounts you will not be able to do so again for the next 6 months. Once the transfer begins it cannot be undone, you can cancel however during the 7 day waiting period.


How to transfer circles and connnections to another Google+ account


1. Sign-in to your Google+ account
2. Click on this link https://www.google.com/takeout.
3. Under Circles click on 'Transfer your Google+ connections to another account' to start the migration.


You can read more about this at Ronald ho, Google+ account and find a longer more detailed how-to at the Google Support Page. Please let us know what you think about this new feature in the comments section below. 





An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...