Skip to main content

Honey is 100% natural

 

Instagram: How to delete account





The reason for this post is very simple. Ever since Facebook acquired Instagram - privacy concerns have popped up automatically in users heads. The exodus has begun albeit not in large numbers however. Still there are people leaving Instagram and using other services to share their photos. The deletion of accounts did not start until the acquisition and if you are one of those users here are a few things to keep in mind before you delete your Instagram account.


Once you delete your account it is permanent. All your photos, comments. likes, friendships - just about everything gets deleted forever. Nothing remains, this is a good thing in regards to privacy because a delete is a full and final thing on Instagram. In fact you will not be able to signup with the same username again. There is also no possibility of reactivating accounts or recovering accounts. So before you decide to delete your account thinks about all these things. When you delete your account all your photos are deleted so make sure you have a backup of all your photos, pics and images on your PC or another device before you delete your instagram account. 


How to delete or remove my Instagram account
Simple follow this link https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/ and delete your account it is just a one step process.


How to backup, import or migrate your Instagram photos.
A lot of people have been recommending Instaport. With Instaport you can export all your photos to other social services or backup your photos on your local hard-drive. This is a saftey measure to make sure you do not loose all those lovely pics.
Instaport





An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...