Skip to main content

How to connect your Google + account with Twitter, Facebook and other social sites


There are many reasons why you might want to connect your presence on other social networking sites with your Google+ account. You might want your Google Plus connects to find your LinkedIn profile easily. Maybe you want to connect your Flickr account to your account so you friends and connections will be able to find your photos and albums easily. Especially if you are very active in the social media scene Google+ offers you to connect all your account which can later be found on your Google+ profile so as to be found easily. You can add your Facebook and Twitter account to your Google+ account.  Cross-posting is not yet available but will definitely be a feature that will get added so people will be able to post from Google+ to Twitter and Facebook and vice versa. However that functionality is not yet available. Third party App developers must be scrambling to try to get that done. However for now you can connect your Twitter, Facebook, Yahoo, Flickr, LinkedIn, Quora, Yelp, Hotmail, Plaxo. Once added you can remove it at any time by going to your profile page and finding the links under the 'About' tab.


Important: If you want to 


How to connect account.
1. Click on the cog icon extreme right-hand corner
2. Click on Google+ settings
3. Click on connected account
4. Choose service you would like to connect from the drop-down menu





Important: If you want to connect and account and also make it visible on your Google Profile page you would need to tick the check-box 'Also add this link to my public Google profile'





5. Click on add
6. By checking the box in front of 'Use my Google contact information to suggest accounts from other sites' will allow Google to suggest accounts for you. 
6. You're done


The benefits of connecting your accounts are

Connecting your accounts puts you in control:
When you search, you can see relevant content that your friends share on the web.
You make it easier for them to find the things that you share on the web.
You can choose which accounts to display on your public Google Profile.
Google won't share your searches or other private information with third-party services without your consent.




An original post by

Sociolatte



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026

  How to Make Money on Facebook in 2026 Facebook paid creators nearly $3 billion in 2025. That number went up 35% from the year before. If you've been ignoring Facebook as a place to earn money, it's time to take another look. In 2026, Facebook has more ways to pay creators than ever before — from guaranteed monthly payments for established creators to ad revenue, live tips, subscriptions, and brand deals. This guide covers every method, who qualifies, and exactly how to get started. Method 1: Creator Fast Track — Guaranteed Monthly Pay This is the biggest news in Facebook monetization right now. In March 2026, Facebook launched Creator Fast Track — a program that pays established creators guaranteed monthly income just for posting Reels on Facebook. How much does it pay? $1,000 per month if you have at least 100,000 followers on Instagram, TikTok, or YouTube $3,000 per month if you have more than 1 million followers on any of those platforms Payments are guarant...

How to delete past posts on Facebook

With the new Facebook Timeline comes added features such as your friends ability to see all your past activity, the stuff you might have hidden for so long. Another problem with the new Facebook Timeline is that if you have previous chosen to hide all 'Like' activities. That has been removed and all you 'Like' activity on Facebook shows up on your Timeline. This is a boon for websites like ours. Since the more likes we get the more popular we are going to become. Anyways back to the topic. Now if you have something you can see on your Timeline that you do not want to be  seeing there. You can get rid of it immediately and not have to worry about it again.  How to hide or remove any post from your timeline - maybe an embarrassing photo, video or status update 1. Login to Facebook 2. Click on your name which should bring-up your Facebook Timeline.  3. Hover over the right-hand corner of any post, update, image, video and you should ge...

How to Delete notifications on Facebook

There are three methods to hide, stop or delete notifications on Facebook . You know how annoying it is when notifications keep coming. So here goes. There are many reasons' why Facebook notifications can be quite a pain. This is especially true if you're a gamer and you keep getting game notifications. Also notifications from apps can be quite constant and also make a sound. If you want to turn-off notification sounds - please follow our post here . A 1. On your News Feed choose the notification you want to hide and point the mouse to the right corner. 2. The word 'Hide' appears. Click on it 3. You are asked if you would like to hide your friend or hide to App. 4. Click on hide the App. (Would mostly be Farmville or petville) B 1. On the top right hand corner click on 'Account' 2. Click on 'Account Settings' 3. Click on 'Notifications' 3. On the right you will see a long list of Applications that sends you notifications to turn off the notificat...